Au Revoir LudoBites

Tomorrow (Sat. 8/22) is the final dinner service for Chef Ludo Lefebvre’s LudoBites, so I wanted to share some of the tasty food photos from recent visits. Six mind-blowing dinners in all (so far), with some of the most delicious plates of art I’ve ever devoured!

LudoBites Visit 3, MyLastBite.comThe official LudoBites website states: “LudoBites is a guerilla style pop-up restaurant event created by Chef Ludo Lefebvre. The goal of LudoBites is to create a revolutionary new ‘bistronomy’ cuisine that features Michelin style French tradition combined with modern technique and offered at reasonable prices”.

What the above paragraph doesn’t note is that, besides the great food and “rave” party atsmosphere, Chef Ludo is actually in the kitchen COOKING YOUR FOOD personally for you (unlike so many of his peers). And he still makes time to come out and chat with his customers, even if it’s just for a few minutes. His wife Krissy runs the front of the house, and together they make an evening at LudoBites more than just another night out in Los Angeles… they make it a truly original (and fun) dining experience. If my waistline and budget could afford it, I would have eaten there every night this summer!

LudoBites 5, MyLastBite.comMy first visit to LudoBites was on July 8th. For that first blog post I wrote: “I had the pleasure of attending what I am calling, the BEST DAMN GIG in town. LudoBites (at Breadbar on Third) starring the immensely talented, (and super hot) ROCK STAR Chef Ludovic Lefebvre.”

Summer is almost over, and tomorrow night (8/22/09) is my seventh (and the final) dinner at the popular hotspot. After Ludo and Krissy take a much-needed vacation, they promise to be back soon with either a permanent space, or another round of a pop-up dinners. I’m thinking I may go into some sort of “Ludo Withdrawal” in the next few weeks, but at least I have one more night for My Last Bite!

All my LudoBites Photos on Flickr

http://www.LudoLefebvre.com (great video)

Follow Ludo on Twitter, so you’re “in the know”

http://www.KristineLefebvre.com

Chef Ludo on Top Chef Masters

Full Posts: Visit #1 Visit #2

10 Comments

Filed under Eating Out, Little Bites

10 responses to “Au Revoir LudoBites

  1. I wish I was able to go. Hopefully they’ll be back soon. All the food looks wonderfully delicious. I bummed that I missed out.

  2. Love this post, the video and the photos from all your visits to LudoBites!!
    xoxo

  3. Its great that you get to meet so many interesting people in the business with your new project. There are lots of talented people out there and its wonderful to be exposed to it. Do you think that molecular gastronomy will continue to gain popularity?

  4. Jo! I am so glad I got to be at 1 of those amazing meals — and it was just as you wrote above. So delicious and so much fun — it was like being at home with Ludo and Krissy. I look forward to seeing what they do next and to going with you again to eat more fantastic Ludo food. xoxo

  5. I am so so sad that I never got to try it. I’m finally going to be in LA in Sept and I’ve missed them. =( Any chance of LudoBites coming to NY? Jo, work your magic, come on!

  6. I knew I could count on you! =)

  7. Yum–I like spicy, so I’m sure I’d love the original : )

Leave a Reply

