Squash Habañero Chutney

A great big THANK YOU to TasteSpotting, for graciously adding my Squash Habañero Chutney recipe to the Patrón Social Club: “TasteSpotting this summer brings the perfection of Patrón into your kitchen with entertaining tips, ideas, and recipes created especially for Patrón.” (Links below)

Squash + Habañero Chutney, MyLastBite.com

About the recipe:

I like it fiery hot. Whenever I mix up a big batch of my homemade Habañero Chutney, I’m usually the only one who ends up enjoying it. So, for the whole room of dinner guests to eat and enjoy, I make a version that includes apple and squash, which temper the heat of the Habañero.

Making a chutney is really quite simple. It just takes a little bit of patience to stand next to the stove, which just happens to be my favorite spot in the house.

The chutney is the perfect accompaniment to a simple grilled Flat Iron Steak.

My Step-by-Step Photos Recipe on the official Patrón Social Club website

Squash & Habañero Chutney, MyLastBite.com
Ingredients

Squash & Habañero Chutney, MyLastBite.com
Prepped & Ready to Cook!

Squash & Habañero Chutney, MyLastBite.com
Slowly Cooking Chutney. Grilling Flat Iron Steak on Grill

Squash & Habañero Chutney, MyLastBite.com
Grilled Flat Iron, Squash Habañero Chutney

TasteSpotting

About the Habañero Chili

About Flat Iron Steak (my current favorite beef cut)

Recipe posted soon

10 Comments

Filed under Recipes

10 responses to “Squash Habañero Chutney

  1. you are the BEST. thank you so much for the recipe! hope to get to try it some day… 😉

  2. as

    that was good 😛

  3. First of all CONGRATS!!

    I made your recipe last night!!! And I was the star of the night, it was perfect and sooo deeelicious!!! Thank you so much for sharing it!
    XO

  4. This is inspiring me to try making chutney for the 1st time! I wonder if I can stand your level of heat or not? Congrats on getting it into Tastespotting.

  5. This post has left me starving. I’m going to leave this comment telling you how wonderful your photos are and then I’m heading out to a happy hour in Westwood. See ya later.

Leave a comment