Animal Style (just the way I like it!)

Since 2008, Animal has been one of my very favorite restaurants in Los Angeles. Chefs Vinny Dotolo and Jon Shook keep it interesting by using not only the best ingredients, but by also serving some fun bits and pieces as well. Did I just order Pig Tails “Buffalo Style”? Oh yes I did!

Pig Tails, "Buffalo Style" at Animal
Pig Tails “Buffalo Style” Celery, Radish, Ranch $10

Bone Marrow at Animal
Marrow Bone, Chimichurri, Caramelized Onions $8

Hamachi Tostada at Animal
Hamachi Tostada, Herbs, Fish Sauce Vinaigrette, Peanut $14

Grilled Octopus at Animal
Grilled Octopus, Fava Bean Salad, Bagna Cauda $14

Soft Shell Crab Sandwich at Animal
Open Face Soft Shell Crab Sandwich, B&B Pickle Slaw, Rooster Aioli $20

Lamb Meatballs at Animal
Lamb Meatballs, Gold Rice, Green Garbanzos, Creme Fraiche $12

Foie Gras, Biscuit Gravy at Animal
Foie Gras, Biscuit, Maple Sausage Gravy $22

Dining Date: 6/19/10
Dinner shared with Lilliam R of
Mondette & Peter.

Previous visits to Animal

Animal Restaurant
website
435 N. Fairfax Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(323) 782-9225

All my Animal food photos on Flickr

Jon, Jo, Vin
with Jon & Vin

6 Comments

Filed under Eating Out

6 responses to “Animal Style (just the way I like it!)

  1. I’m ready to book a flight. I want to try every dish!

  2. I can’t believe I still haven’t been! That bone marrow made me swoon. Soon. I will go soon.

  3. ooooh… those pig tails look amazing. ditto on the octopus salad, and the bone marrow. wow.

  4. Oh my gosh – those octopus tentacles are screaming my name! Gorgeous pictures! Must get back there soon.

  5. glad you had another great meal!!!

  6. Jae

    the foie gras looks heavenly, so does the soft shell crab sandwich. No lie

Leave a Reply

