EAT MY BLOG Charity Bake Sale!

EAT MY BLOG!I am so honored to be participating in the first ever EAT MY BLOG charity bake sale on Saturday, December 5th from 10 AM to 4 PM at Zeke’s Smokehouse in West Hollywood. I’m not much of a dessert person (and rarely bake sweets) but wanted to help out, so I emailed the event’s co-founder Cathy Dahn and asked if I could offer my Bacon Wrapped Breadsticks for sale. They’re always the first to go when I serve them at patries, so for your savory bacon lovers… come EAT MY BLOG for a very good cause!! 

All proceeds from the event will be donated to the Los Angeles Regional Foodbank.

EAT MY BLOG will feature over 800 baked goods, including classic whoopie pies, pumpkin swirl brownies, bacon apple pie, and black sesame cupcakes with matcha frosting.

Click here for more details (including menu)!

Bacon-Wrapped Breadsticks


15 Comments

Filed under Food Events (festivals, classes, etc.)

15 responses to “EAT MY BLOG Charity Bake Sale!

  1. I’d say they’ll sell like hotcakes, but that’s a sweet. They’ll sell like BACON CAKES! I loved those breadsticks when you made them at the last party.

    If Nebraska/Texas weren’t playing for the Big 12 Championship on Saturday, I’d love to be there to take part in this. But I’m not missing this game for anything. Even my phones are getting turned off while this game is on.

    Have fun!

  2. Ooo, this sounds like FUN! Robert and I will definitely be by. Not sure if I’ve had your Bacon Wrapped Breadsticks yet. Can’t wait. See you on Saturday!

  3. This is so great!!! You are awesome! xoxo

  4. Jen

    I read your blog regularly and I’m so happy to hear you’re participating! I’m also baking for Cathy, and while I rarely make sweets, I am baking my signature Bacon Brownies with Bourbon Caramel Sauce. You should check them out since we’re clearly on the same pork-belly-loving wavelength.

    http://domdivas.blogspot.com

    xo
    The Diva

  5. I’m buying one of these suckers. And I’m eating it on the spot.

  6. Well damn, I better get there early so I can load up!

    After our discussion last night, I’m thinking I need to participate next year and figure out a portable individual-sized baked frito pie-type product!

  7. Oh my lord, if we could take a day off work, we would be there in a heart beat to buy your bacon wrapped bread sticks!! We’ll just have to throw a party and request your presence and a plate of those breadsticks.
    Have a blast with Cathy! It’ll be a grand time.

  8. That looks so good Jo!! I wish I went and bought some! 😦

  9. it was nice to meet you! these were so good…there weren’t many savory options but this was awesome!

  10. Pingback: Highlights From Our First Bake Sale « Eat My Blog Bake Sale Los Angeles

Leave a comment