How to make BACON Roses [PHOTOS]

Please don’t bring me flowers…

What you need to make bacon roses:
24 strips of bacon (I prefer thick cut)
24 toothpicks (soaked in water)
24 long skewers
4 disposable muffin tins (6 compartments each)
Vase or tissue paper and ribbon
Paper towels
Hammer and nail

BACON Roses (how to make) Step 1
Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
Poke holes in muffin pan bottoms (for draining).
Place muffin pans on a baking sheet covered with foil to catch grease.

BACON Roses (how to make) Step 2
Roll individual bacon slices into “rose” shapes.

BACON Roses (how to make) Step 3
Secure with toothpicks and place one each into muffin tins.

BACON Roses (how to make) Step 6
Bake until nicely cooked (depends on your oven).

BACON Roses (how to make) Step 5
Transfer to paper towels to drain.
Gently remove toothpicks and replace (in same hole) with long skewers.

BACON Roses! (How to make) Step 6
Present in a vase or bouquet to the pork lover(s) in your life.

BACON Roses!
If you have a dog, please consider sharing at least one bacon rose!

All my BACON photos on Flickr

Link to Sarah Tisdale’s Bacon Broquet (where I first saw the idea!)

24 Comments

Filed under Recipes

24 responses to “How to make BACON Roses [PHOTOS]

  1. That last photo with the doggie is epic. Love.

  2. Life expectancy would grow by leaps and bounds if green vegetables smelled as good as bacon. ~Doug Larson

  3. Tammy Robinson

    Wow, ive just found my hubby’s birthday present! Thanks x x x

  4. Pingback: Bouquet of Bacon | Yummly

  5. LOVE this – and esp love that last photo!

  6. Laurel

    So fun! Bacon in any shape is good for me! I’d love for you to submit this to the M&T Spotlight at http://www.makeandtakes.com/spotlight

  7. This might be the most wonderful thing I have ever seen!

  8. Tiana Dewar

    Oh man I would fall in love with anyone who gave me this bouquet. Such a cute idea, I just love it. Thanks.

  9. this could be the new house warming gift! i think a class is in your future! x

  10. Okay, this beats both the bacon bra AND the bacon tiara!

    Cheers!

    Carol

  11. Cindy

    One year for Valentine’s Day I sent my man chocolate covered bacon along with bacon caramels. Didn’t think I could top that till I saw these bacon roses. I am so excited, can’t wait to make these. 🙂

    http://lucachocolate.com/page12/shop.html

  12. Yutjangsah

    I love mr poochie. His nose looks like a bacon rose. ; )

  13. Lovely banch of flow…cons!

  14. You are a bacon genius. 🙂 I love this! So crafty.

  15. This is something I definitely must try at home. If I ever got a bouquet like this, it would be true love 🙂

  16. I love these! In fact I love these so much I borrowed the idea and a photo for my “Bacon Gifts for Bacon Fans” Squidoo lens. I gave you credit for everything and even included a couple of links to the instructions.

    You can see the lens here:
    http://www.squidoo.com/bacon-gifts-for-bacon-fans

    Bacon Gifts For Bacon Fans

    Let me know if you don’t approve and I can always modify or delete it altogether.

    Thanks for the awesome instructions!

  17. OMG! it looks delicious!!!
    I’m gonna try dat.

  18. Definitely doing this soon! Have fun in Scotland!

  19. I found this recipe for bacon roses. 🙂

  20. dirtdiva44

    I did a similiar rose except I wrapped them around cocktail weenies (cut in half) sprinkled with brown sugar. Divine!

  21. Danielle

    These look great! I’m making 2 bouquets. One for my husband and one for his weight lifting partner, they are both on the Paleo diet. Perfect!

  22. Chef Cyd Johns

    Just Awesome. Thanks for the idea.

Leave a comment