Game Of Thrones – In The Kitchen

Inspired by the Official Game Of Thrones Cookbook, I had so much fun cooking up dinner for the season 5 premiere back in April. 

Game Of Thrones In The Kitchen
I started with Sansa Salad with Edible Flowers

Game Of Thrones In The Kitchen
Fingerfish (aka cornmeal-fried sardines)

Game Of Thrones In The Kitchen
Chicken Thighs (instead of duck) with Cherry & Lemon Sauce

Game Of Thrones In The Kitchen
Strawberry Lemonsweet (I added vodka)

Game Of Thrones In The Kitchen
And of course Sansa Stark‘s favorite… Lemon Cakes! I made the candied lemon sauce via recipe but used store-bought cupcakes as the base.

For the season 5 finale this weekend I’ll be making the beef and bacon pie…. and dreaming of Jon Snow. Golly, I hope he makes it to season 6!!!

The Inn At The Crossroads (Official Game Of Thrones Food Blog) is full of recipe ideas and photos.

Official Game Of Thrones Cookbook

Game Of Thrones

Leave a comment

Filed under Little Bites

Leave a comment