Leftovers – Stuffing Frittata

This is my favorite “Thanksgiving Leftover” recipe and I also use it when it’s not the day after turkey day! An easy-to-do frittata for breakfast or brunch.

Stuffing Frittata by MyLastBite.com

Stuffing Frittata

–Ingredients 
Cooking spray
2 cups leftover stuffing 
1 cup of diced leftover turkey
1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese
8 large eggs
3/4 cup milk
1/4 teaspoon ground fresh nutmeg
2 tablespoons grated Parmesan 
Pinch of red pepper flakes
Salt and pepper
2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley leaves
–Directions
Preheat oven to 400
Coat an ovenproof nonstick skillet with cooking spray.
Place over medium heat (on stovetop).
Mix stuffing and turkey in a bowl, then put mixture in the bottom of pan to warm through.
Sprinkle grated cheddar cheese over top.

In a medium bowl, whisk together eggs, milk, 1 tablespoon of parsley (save the rest for later), red pepper flakes, and nutmeg. Add salt and pepper to taste… it depends on how much seasoning was used in the stuffing.

Pour egg mixture over stuffing and cheese to cover stuffing. Sprinkle Parmesan over top.

Carefully transfer to preheated oven.

Bake until the eggs are set and the sides have puffed up a little bit and cheese is golden, about 15 to 20 minutes. 

Cool before cutting.

Sprinkle with remaining fresh parsley.

Remember: This isn’t just for “Thanksgiving Leftovers”. I’ve made it with good old Stovetop stuffing on a lovely Spring day. It’s fun, easy and super tasty!

Stuffing Frittata by MyLastBite.com

Stuffing Frittata by MyLastBite.com

Stuffing Frittata on Foodista

24 Comments

Filed under Recipes

24 responses to “Leftovers – Stuffing Frittata

  1. This looks seriously good!!!! I love all these leftover recipes!!!!

    Ps I love your site too, cool layout!

  2. Desiree

    I love this! What do you do with leftover mashed potatoes? Potato soup is the only thing I can think of…

  3. I love this idea! I think this would be amazing – thanks for sharing!

  4. gkbloodsugar

    Stuffing knows how much people love it when it’s inside of other stuff.

    Probably why this looks so good. SO good.

  5. To Desiree,
    Here’s a tasty looking recipe I was going to try this year…. but we didn’t have any mashed potatoes left!

    “Mashed Potatoes Au Gratin” by Michael Chiarello. It’s from his episode called “Turkey Goodbye Party”

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/michael-chiarello/mashed-potatoes-au-gratin-recipe/index.html

  6. I had this for dinner last night and it was *wonderful*! It’s definitely an addition to my regular post-Thanksgiving menu – thanks!

  7. thanks for this! i made this for our next-day brunch and it was a big hit. 🙂

  8. I found and made this tonight with the last of our stuffing! It was great. Since we’re vegetarians, I went ahead and used Morningstar Starters instead of turkey. I also ended up using more like three cups of stuffing instead of two (I wanted to finish up!). Finally, I didn’t have any parsley so I used Oregano. It was delicious! Thanks for the idea! We had a ton of stuffing left over, so this was a life saver.

  9. Your recipes are always so delicious, I must try this one!!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and to your family!
    Love you guys! xoxo

  10. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving & Organic Leftovers : Blisstree - Family, Health, Home and Lifestyles

  11. Veronique

    Okay, this looks really amazing. I made stuffing for 30 when we were just 10! Great idea.

  12. Pingback: What to Do With your Leftover Cheer «

  13. Kim

    Made this for dinner today. Wonderfully delicious and a great and healthy use of leftovers!

  14. matt

    I’m trying it out this morning, thanks!

  15. Pingback: Creative Ways to Use Leftovers | Greatist

  16. Pingback: Friday Football Fix: Week 12 | sportsglutton

  17. Pingback: the ultimate thanksgiving leftovers guide | Diary of a Crazed Cook

  18. Pingback: Thanksgiving Day Leftovers

  19. Thank you for this recipe!! I had a TON of leftover stuffing and wasn’t sure what to do with it. I googled, found this recipe and just made it. Boy is it GOOD! I even made it with gluten free stuffing and dairy/soy-free cheese (Daiya brand) and added fresh and leftover veggies to the egg mix. It came out awesome!!! Now, I think I’ll make a bunch of these and freeze them! Thank you!

Leave a comment