Kafta Beef Kabobs

 Kafta Kabobs, MyLastBite.com

Kafta Kabob (aka Kafta or Kofta Kebob)
Recipe by my friend Afaf at Simply Heaven


Ingredients:


2 Pounds ground beef


1 bunch of parsley finely chopped washed and well drained


1 Onion finely chopped


2 cloves minced garlic


1 tea spoon all spice


1/2 tea spoon paprika


1/2 tea spoon black pepper


1/2 tea spoon cumin


Salt to your taste


Preparation:


Mix all ingredients, work it like dough and make sure press a little tight so it can stick to the skewer.


Tip: Lightly wet your hands after each skewer

HOW TO photos here

Afaf’s Blog –  “Simply Heaven”

Photo by MyLastBite, taken at Afaf’s Dinner Party on 4/25/09

10 Comments

Filed under Recipes

10 responses to “Kafta Beef Kabobs

  1. lailablogs

    sounds good .. pretty similar to the one i make 🙂 … Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

  2. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  3. So delicious! I’ve never actually tried these with beef (usually eat lamb). Can’t wait to try!

  4. ivorypomegranate

    I haven’t had kofta since I lived in Jordan, I miss it so much! I should definitely try this!

  5. The kebobs look great! I’ve been looking for a good recipe for these for a while now. Thanks!

  6. Kebabs look fantastic! Love the spicing.

  7. yummmy…… thanks for ur tips i’d love to follow u.anyway happy new year ~~~~

  8. Christine

    These just turned out great! My husband is Iraqi so Ive been trying to learn more middle eastern food, he said they were awesome. I’m happy, thanks for the recipe.

  9. Ember

    Made these for company last night, everyone really liked them. Added a chopped up leftover kabob to an omelette this morning and it was tasty. I figure the remaining two kabobs will be a great addition to lentil soup. Thanks!

Leave a comment